Welcome to Customs, Excise & VAT commissionerate, Jashore

The Customs, Excise & VAT Commissionerate Jashore is one of the Commissionerates under National Board of Revenue (NBR). This office consists of ten (10) divisional offices ( Jashore, Kustia, Jhenidaha, Magura, Rajbari, Faridpur, Gopalgonj, Narail, Chuadanga & Meherpur), one land customs station (Darsana land customs station), 20 circle offices and 9 customs corridors. After enactment of “Value Added Tax, 1991” it was established in the year 1992. It is mainly responsible for collecting Value Added Tax, preventing evasion of taxes and smuggling etc. Apart from that, with a view to sensitizing people about taxes, creating a level playing field for the stakeholders and establishing a trade friendly & Tax friendly atmosphere this office makes a continual effort. The objective of this office is to serve people in a decent, efficient and friendly manner.